Oyster Bay Sauvignon Blanc

MY RATING: 6/10

IN A NUTSHELL: An in-your-face Antipodean Sauvignon Blanc

ORIGIN: New Zealand (Marlborough, South Island)

VARIETALS: Sauvignon Blanc

SAQ PRICE: $19.50

I was rather underwhelmed by this wine. OK, so I’m no longer the fan of Sauvignon Blanc that I used to be in my twenties (maybe I over-indulged?!); but still, I was a bit disappointed. If you love the intensely fresh, lemony, grassy and kind of bitter Sauvignon Blancs that are so typical of this region, then you will like this wine. Personally, I found it too perfumy, and, oddly, a bit effervescent.

 

Leave a Reply

