Kim Crawford Sauvignon Blanc

MY RATING:  9/10

IN A NUTSHELL:  A tropical fruit party in your mouth!

ORIGIN: New Zealand (South Island, Marlborough)

VARIETALS: Sauvignon Blanc

SAQ PRICE: $20.45

This wine was all the rage in 2005, and we chose to serve it at our wedding. I’m not as crazy about Sauvignon Blanc as I used to be, but I still love this one as much as ever. I like it SO much better than Oyster Bay! It is delicious when very cold, and it is so fresh that it screams summer. While it has a bit of the grassy flavour typical of the region, it also has plenty of fruitiness: I tasted pineapple, passionfruit and maybe even lychee? OK, maybe that’s stretching it. I’m turning into Carmen Miranda.

Leave a Reply

